What is love?

April 29, 2010 erinthepoet9
Tags: , , ,

What is love? Is it the feeling you feel when you’re with him/her? Is it the butterflies that surround your stomach when he/she on your mind? Is it the aching feeling you get when you’re far away from them? I don’t know. I’ve never been in love. I’m still waiting for the right person and the right time that God says is right. I am patient  with God; even when I don’t want to be. For those of you that are teens or not even teens yet I can promise you that you are NOT in love. You are too young to know what love is. I know what your thinking; Erin, you’ve never been in love how would you know that I’m not in love. I know you are not in love because you’re too young; not fully experienced life.

If you think you’re in love good for you; but it’s not true. You will realize that when you are older. I will find love when God wants me to and when he sends the right man into my life.  I don’t know when that will be but I’m fine with my life. I don’t need a guy to make my life worth living. If you think you need a guy to make you happy you must not be living life right. A guy can not complete you; only God can. You may think I’m wrong; but I’m not. If you do not believe in God; it’s your loss. I can tell you for sure you’ll never really understand life without the Holy Spirit living in you. You will never see things the way others do without the Holy Spirit breathing in and out of you.

What is love? Is it wanting to be beside them every waking moment? Is it saying I love you even though you don’t mean it? Is love about fighting with the one you “love”? I’ve never been in love but I know that’s not what love is.

Entry Filed under: Love,Teen

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2010
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts